Museum logo

Photo Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Catalog Number A-023a
Object Name Print, Photographic
Description Woodruff Cabin with ten people standing in front. Note in pen on back: "From left 1. Ralph Barker, 2. J. Vought, 3. J. B. Wight, 4. Arthur Gwynn, 5. J. B. Weipiner of Wyoming State Historical Society, 6. Dora McGrath, 7. Charles Hett, 8. Tom McGrath, 9. Fred Freudenthal, 10. George McCormick." The cabin was built in the spring of 1871. This dedication ceremony on June 3, 1938, dubbed it the "Oldest Cabin in the Big Horn Basin." Also, noted on back in pen: "Published in Ind. Rec."
Date 06/03/1938
Title Woodruff Cabin Dedication, Circa 1938.
Collection Agriculture Photograph Collection
People Woodruff, John D.
Barker, Ralph
Vought, J.
Wright, J. B.
Gwynn, Arthur
Weipiner, J. B.
McGrath, Dora
Hett, Charles
McGrath, Tom
Freudenthal, Fred
McCormich, George
Punteney, Charles
Print size 3" x 5"
Orig/copy Original
Search Terms Thermopolis Independent Record
Mill Iron Ranch
Woodruff Cabin
Wyoming Historical Society
Independent Record